

I, June Gallagher, Municipal Clerk and Returning Officer, for the Municipality of Clarington declare these results in respect to the Regular Municipal Election conducted on October 24, 2022.

Dated this 25th day of October 2022.

June Leallagher

Turnout: 20606 (28.0%) of 73471 electors voted in this ballot.

Note: 101 electors declined their ballot; they are included in the turnout.

Mayor		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Adrian FOSTER (Elected)	8607	42.5
Joe NEAL	6053	29.9
Tom DINGWALL	5451	26.9
Mirko PEJIC	145	0.7
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	20505	_
Abstain	249	1.2

Regional Councillor, Wards 1 and 2		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Granville ANDERSON (Elected)	5290	44.2
Janice JONES	5143	42.9
Bernard SANCHEZ	1543	12.9
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	12403	
Abstain	427	3.4

Regional Councillor, Wards 3 and 4		
Willie WOO (Elected)	ACCLAIMED	



Local Councillor, Ward 1		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Sami ELHAJJEH (Elected)	2800	47.7
Steven CONWAY	1391	23.7
Robert LIVINGSTONE	1022	17.4
Larey REYNOLDS	658	11.2
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	6442	
Abstain	571	8.9

Local Councillor, Ward 2		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Lloyd RANG (Elected)	2795	52.3
Ryan KERR	2552	47.7
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	5961	
Abstain	614	10.3

Local Councillor, Ward 3		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Corinna TRAILL (Elected)	2115	55.1
Marven WHIDDEN	1073	28
Glenn BASWICK	649	16.9
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	3978	
Abstain	141	3.5

Local Councillor, Ward 4		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Margaret ZWART (Elected)	2103	52.2
Jim ABERNETHY	1581	39.2
Christy GUNARATNAM	346	8.6
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	4124	
Abstain	94	2.3



Regional Chair, Regional Municipality of Durham		
	VOTES	VOTE %
John HENRY	11869	64.4
Laurie BLAIND MACKIE	2938	15.9
Peter NEAL	2725	14.8
Kurdil-Telt PATCH	901	4.9
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	20505	
Abstain	2072	10.1

Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board Trustees		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Cathy ABRAHAM (Elected)	8702	25.1
Kathleen FLYNN (Elected)	5919	17
Paul BROWN (Elected)	4066	11.7
Michael BARRETT	3719	10.7
Gail NYBERG	3442	9.9
Tenzin SHOMAR	3201	9.2
Pranay GUNTI	2179	6.3
Terry REKAR	1514	4.4
Kyle FEHR	1083	3.1
Sheikh HOSSAIN	898	2.6
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	17281	
Abstain	2971	17.2

Peterborough Victoria Northumberland and Clarington Catholic District		
School Board Trustees		
	VOTES	VOTE %
Kevin MACKENZIE (Elected)	1558	37.5
Joshua GLOVER (Elected)	1363	32.8
Alphonse AINSWORTH	1233	29.7
VOTER SUMMARY		
Total	3040	
Abstain	397	13.1



Conseil scolaire Viamonde Trustee			
	VOTES		VOTE %
Serge PAUL	2	23	62.2
Kristine DANDAVINO	1	14	37.8
VOTER SUMMARY			
Total		16	
Abstain		9	19.6

Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir Trustee		
Marcellin Kwilu MONDO (Elected)	ACCLAIMED	